Menu
Menu
Parents' Hub
Headmaster's Blog

Headmaster's Blog

in Our Community

Headmaster, Christian Pritchard, writes the weekly Headmaster's blog post. 

Follow the Headmaster’s daily Twitter feed: @BBPrepHead

Headmaster's Blog | 9th November 2018

It has been an exciting week of ‘firsts’ for me at Beachborough. I enjoyed my first whole school bonfire and fireworks evening on Monday night and I led the school through my first Remembrance service today. Both events were memorable and special, but for very different reasons…

The camaraderie, community spirit and exciting energy displayed on Monday night was as bright and fun filled as the fire and fireworks! By contrast, the reflective, caring, compassionate atmosphere of today’s Remembrance service reminds me again of how wonderfully remarkable our school and its children are.

A huge thank you to Lisa Ruggles and the BA team for all their hard work organising the fireworks evening.

In this newsletter edition, we once again, share with you the myriad of events, activities and achievements that have taken place during the week.

Please don’t forget to help us, as we develop and improve our approaches to communication, by completing our online feedback survey. Details of how to do this have been sent home by email this week.

Wishing you all a very enjoyable weekend.

Christian Pritchard


Headmaster's Blog Archive

 

 

Headmaster's Blog | 2nd November 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 18th October 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 5th October 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 28th September 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 21st September 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 14th September 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 7th September 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 29th June 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 29th June 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 22nd June 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 15th June 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 8th June 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 24th May 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 18th May 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 11th May 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 4th May 2018
Head's Blog | Friday 27th April 2018
Blog | Friday 20th April 2018
Jeremy Bank's final blog | 19th March 2018
Headmaster's Blog | Friday 9th March 2018
Headmaster's Blog | 9th February 2018
Headmaster's Blog | Friday 23rd February 2018